Memorials


So today I choose to pray for others. I choose calm.

Dkzody's Weblog

Do you spread chaos or calm?

As we remember all those who have sacrificed their life in the pursuit of peace, it is a question we all need to ask ourselves.

 

Chaos is not very peaceful. It makes us upset, angry, agitated. Often the beginnings of a war start this way.

 

Forgiveness, collaboration, reconciliation, kindness. They bring a sense of calm. We can win wars with these tools.

So, just for today, choose calm.

View original post

About Lark

I was born at a very young age.

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Chaos, Forgiveness, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reblogging it.

    Like

  2. michiganadvocacyproject

    Thanks to dkzody for the inspiration and to Lark for passing it along. If, before I start each day, I ask myself to choose between ‘Chaos or Calm’, I know I’ll be a better person.

    Like

Leave a Reply

