Durable Power Of Attorney / Forgery, Undue Influence, & Notary Fraud


This document was produced by Mary Hackbirth Kirkwood * (unsure of actual name) several days after James Kelley and my attorney Matt Buergler asked her how she had the legal right to retain representation for my father, Ronald Kirkwood, to evict me from his home. My father had not known her name in years and had not been able to sign his name, hold a pen, much less understand a 16 page document such as this. This is all documented in his VA medical records, his medical records from Citizens Memorial Hospital in Bolivar, Missouri, as well as through witness accounts. Needless to say, both attorneys, James Kelley (of Oklahoma City) & Matt Buergler (of Oklahoma City), told her she was going to have big problems.
Peter A. Lee, attorney, guardian ad Lidem in guardianship hearing AND attorney for public administrator Janice Cagle, who served as co-guardian & conservator for my Dad, was made aware of this forgery and fraud of a DPOA. He stated when I gave this to him,

There is no question that this document is forged.

Peter Lee had the chance to save my father’s life. I gave him several file boxes of evidence such as this on a flash drive. He knew what was going on with my father & the neglect and abuse that was occurring. He assured me my Dad would be in safe hands under Janice Cagle. Little did I know, he also represented the public administrator of Cedar County, Missouri in addition to being former partners in law with the newly appointed Judge Dennis Reaves. Peter Lee was paid several thousand dollars when my Dad passed away. (as were Janice Cagle, Elizabeth Rohrs, of Bolivar, MO (attorney for Mary *), & even Mary * herself.) Judge David Munton of Dade County, MO approved all of this without proper notice of a hearing, at the least, to interested parties. (my brother & myself) Peter Lee charged my father’s estate almost $100 for trying to notify me of my father’s death. Thanks Peter! I found out via FaceBook.

20120130-211704.jpg

20120130-211723.jpg

20120130-211748.jpg

20120130-211800.jpg

20120130-211830.jpg

20120130-211844.jpg

20120130-211857.jpg

20120130-211915.jpg

20120130-211935.jpg

20120130-211950.jpg

20120130-212006.jpg

20120130-212023.jpg

20120130-212102.jpg

20120130-212130.jpg

20120130-212214.jpg

20120130-212043.jpg

20120130-212234.jpg

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Abuse, Administration on Aging, Adult Protective Services, Aging, Aging Parents, APS, Celia A. Vincent, Conservator, Dad, Elder Abuse, Elder Law & Finances, Elderly, Elizabeth Rohrs, Elizabeth V. Rohrs, Exploitation, Family, Fraud, Guardianship, Guardianship Abuse, Guardianships & Conservatorships, Incapacitated, James Kelley, Janice Cagle, Joe Hock, Joe Kirkwood, Joe L. Hock, Judicial Abuse, K Patrick Douglas, Kerry Patrick Douglas, Law, Leo Mendus, Letters of Administration, Linda Heryford, Mary Hackbirth Kirkwood, Mary Kirkwood, Medicare, Melinda Gumm, Missouri, MO, National Association to Stop Guardian Abuse, NOTEGA, Peter A. Lee, Peter Allen Lee, Peter Lee, Probate Court, Ron Kirkwood, Ronald Richard Kirkwood, Sandra Camp, Sarah Turner, Senior Citizens, Senior Issues, Seniors, Social Security, Sun Security Bank, Vera L. Haun, Verna Lee Haun, Vernon county, Violence and Abuse, Ward and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good job Lark! I know you will stop at nothing to right the wrongs done here! I’m so proud of you!

    Like

  2. Lark,
    I had no idea of the horrors that your dad endured at the hands of that woman. I am so sorry. Keep up the fight. By the way, that signature isn’t even close to your dads. I saw his handwriting every day at the lab. And I have it on several photos that I have that he took.

    Like

  3. Lark,
    I had no idea of the horrors that your dad endured at the hands of that woman. I am so sorry. Keep up the fight. By the way, that signature isn’t even close to your dads. I saw his handwriting every day at the lab. And I have it on several photos that I have that he took.

    Like

Leave a Reply

