Elder Fraud: a few things you can do to protect your loved one.


Living: the ultimate team sport

A senior citizen receives mail that promises her the opportunity to receive a $10,000 Sweepstakes check but first she has to send the organization a $25 check or she is told to wire money in order to receive the proffered $10K.  This same lonely person receives CONSTANT phone calls in which many demands are placed upon her to send money or they will come to her residence and cause her bodily harm.

It doesn’t matter how many times you tell your loved one to hang up when she receives one of these calls.  It doesn’t matter how many times you try to convince her that responding to the mail and/or the phone calls will not net her any positive financial results.  She always responds, and because she’s still able to mail a check or drive to Western Union and wire money to these nefarious people, she keeps doing so and…

View original post 1,005 more words

About Lark

I was born at a very young age.

Posted on November 17, 2011, in Elder Abuse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging my article. I’m at a loss on how to do the same for exceptional content such as yours. Can I bother you to provide instructions on how I may do so? I looked through the Help section on WordPress to no avail. No rush – when you have a moment I’d appreciate it so I can do the same for you and others. From: Boomer 98053, that’s Irene in Redmond, WA.

    Like

  2. I am really enjoying your blog Irene! I think I finally figured out how to get back to the place on wordpress where you can reblog posts today officially. Try going to: wordpress.com/read/ Let me know if that works for you, I think it should. Then from there you can see blogs you are following or put in tags or keywords you would like to search for. Have a wonderful evening! Lark

    Like

  3. Did you figure out how to re-blog?

    Like

  4. Still haven’t succeeded. The closest I’ve come is the Tools setting/Import which indicates that this action can be done but when I attempt to do so it’s asking for a file and automatically goes to my Windows Explorer file folders when what I really want to do is bring your blog entry into my blog. My goal this weekend is to figure it out. Since you were successful in reblogging my article, do you recall the steps you took?
    My day today will be spent at two LTC facilities giving presentations about resident rights to vulnerable adults – I really love what I do – so I won’t have too much time today but this weekend I’ll conquer this task. If I can successfully help a resident reduce his monthly rent and care fees, by gawd I can reblog someone’s article!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

